Dennis Osadebay University Courses and Requirements

Are you a prospective student of Dennis Osadebay University and want to know the available courses offered in the school?

If so, we have published a list of DOU courses and the admission requirements for the 2024/2025 session. So scroll down to see all the accredited Dennis Osadebay University courses.

We have published all the approved courses offered at Dennis Osadebay University Asaba. So if you have been searching to know a list of DOU engineering courses, medical courses, a list of science and art courses offered at the Dennis Osadebay University, DOU courses and school fees, or any other approved courses in DOU, then you are on the right page.

This article contains a full list of all accredited courses offered at Dennis Osadebay University Asaba. So whether your goal is to study any art, science, or social science courses, Dennis Osadebay University has a lot to offer.

All the programs offered in the school are fully accredited by the National University Commission. Check the complete programs offered in this prestigious institution below.

Dennis Osadebay University Courses

DOU faculties and departments are listed below

A. Faculty of Environmental Science

1. B.Sc. Architecture

2. B.Sc. Building

3. B.Sc. Environmental Management and Toxicology

4. B.Sc. Fine and Applied Arts

5. B.Sc. Surveying and Geoinformatics

6. B.Sc. Urban and Regional Planning

B. Faculty of Information Technology

1. B.Sc. Computer Science

2. B.Sc. Cyber Security

C. Faculty of Agriculture

1. B.Agric. Agricultural Economics

2. B.Agric. Agricultural Extension

3. B.Agric. Animal Production

4. B.Agric. Fisheries and Aquaculture

5. B.Agric. Home Science

6. B.Agric. Soil Science/Crop Science

D. Faculty of Arts

1. B.A. African Linguistics, Languages with options in: Urhobo, Ika, Kwale, and Igbo

2. B.A. Asian Studies with options in: Chinese and Korean

3. B.A. Creative Arts with options in: Music, Virtual Arts, and Theatre Arts

4. B.A. English with options in: Linguistics and Literature

5. B.A. European Languages with options in: Spanish and German

6. B.A. History, Strategic, and International Studies

7. B.A. Religious Studies

8. B.A. Philosophy

E. Faculty of Management and Social Sciences

1. B.Sc. Accounting

2. B.Sc. Economics

3. B.Sc. Banking and Finance

4. B.Sc. Business Management

5. B.Sc. Criminology and Security Studies

6. B.Sc. Hospitality and Tourism Studies

7. B.Sc. Management

8. B.Sc. Marketing

9. B.Sc. Mass Communication

10. B.Sc. Political Science

11. B.Sc. Public Administration

12. B.Sc. Psychology

13. B.Sc. International Relations

14. B.Sc. Industrial Relations

15. B.Sc. Sociology

F. Faculty of Sciences

1. B.Sc. Biology

2. B.Sc. Chemistry

3. B.Sc. Geology

4. B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry

5. B.Sc. Mathematics

6. B.Sc. Microbiology

7. B.Sc. Physics

8. B.Sc. Statistics

Above is the list of undergraduate courses offered in the school. Also, to get admission to study any of the above courses, you need to have at least five (5) credit passes in WAEC, NECO, GCE, or its equivalent in no more than two (2) sittings.

You must also sit for the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) and meet the required JAMB cut-off mark for Dennis Osadebay University. Additionally, you should not be below the age of sixteen (16) years at the time of application.

If you have any questions regarding the list of approved courses offered at Dennis Osadebay University, then feel free to use the comment box below this page and we will respond immediately.