JAMB Cut Off Marks for Pharmacy 2024

The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board has announced the cut off marks for the different courses of study. In sequel to this, the JAMB cut off mark for Pharmacy will be extensively discussed in the course of this writing.

Candidates who participated in the just concluded UTME for the 2024 academic session are hereby advised to pay rapt attention to the information provided on this page.

Also, for the aspiring candidates who wish to choose Pharmacy as their course of study, we have made readily available information on the JAMB cut off mark for Pharmacy, the requirements needed in studying pharmacy, and the correct JAMB subject combination.

We urge all readers to share this page with as many people as possible so as to maintain the continuity of this information. Added to this, all the vital information has been provided below so kindly read on to gain more knowledge.

JAMB Cut Off Mark for Pharmacy 2024

The Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination through its regulating body JAMB has officially declared that the acceptable cut off mark for Pharmacy is 270 and above. Thus, candidates who obtained this cut off mark are eligible for admission.

However, it is pertinent to know that possessing the required cut off mark does not fully guarantee your admission there are other criteria that determine the eligibility of your admission.

Below are the necessary prerequisites that you need to take into consideration in order to enhance your admission eligibility.

UTME Requirements Needed for Studying Pharmacy

  • Five (5) SSC credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

Direct Entry Requirements Needed for Studying Pharmacy

  • Three (3) A Level passes in Chemistry, Biology/Zoology, and Physics or Mathematics plus UTME requirements.

Correct JAMB Subject combination for Pharmacy

  • English Language, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

List of Accredited Universities that Offer Pharmacy

  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna State
  • Gombe State University, Gombe State
  • Delta State University, Delta State
  • University of Ilorin, Kwara State
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto State
  • University of Port Harcourt, Rivers State
  • Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Anambra State
  • University of Maiduguri, Borno State
  • Madonna University, Elele, Rivers State
  • Niger Delta University, Bayelsa State
  • University of Benin, Edo State
  • University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun State
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State
  • University of Jos, Plateau State
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu State
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Kaduna State
  • University of Lagos, Lagos State
  • University of Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Bayero University, Kano State
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  • University of Calabar, Cross Rivers State

Conclusion: We hope this page was helpful. If you have any questions please kindly drop them in the comment section below and our team of research experts will reach out to you with adequate answers.