JAMB Subject Combination for English Language

Do you have questions about the JAMB subject combination for English Language? If you do, this article is just what you need to clear your confusion. Many prospective students are always faced with the confusion of JAMB subject combination so you are definitely not alone, all you need to do is conduct in-depth research in this regard and you will get your answers.

This article will not only provide you with information on the JAMB subject combination for English Languages, but it will further provide you with information on the universities that offer this course and also apprise you of the requirements to study this course in the university.

Understand that English Language is a very competitive course, and knowing the right subjects to combine will help boost your chances of getting admitted to study the course. To get more information on this subject, keep reading.

JAMB Subject Combination for the English Language

Below is a list of subjects you can combine to study the English Language course:-

  1. Use of English (Compulsory for all)
  2. Literature in English
  3. Government or C.R.K or any other arts subjects

 Direct Entry Requirements to Study English Studies

Below are the direct entry requirements to study English:-

  1. Two (2) A’Level passes in Literature in English and one other Arts subject
  2. Five (5) SSCE credit passes to include Literature in English and English Language.

Below is a list of Universities that offer English Language as a course of study:-

Universities that Offer English Language

  1. Ambrose Ali University, Ekpoma, Edo State
  2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  3. Afe Babalola University, Ekiti State
  4. Adamawa State University, Mubi
  5. Admiralty University of Nigeria, Delta
  6. Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo State
  7. Al-Hikmah University, Kwaara State
  8. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  9. Arthur Javis University, Cross River
  10. Atiba University Oyo State
  11. Adeleke University, Osun State
  12. Augustine University, Lagos
  13. Babcock University, Ogun State
  14. Bayero University, Kano State
  15. Bingham University, Nassarawa
  16. Benson Idahosa University, Edo State
  17. Bowen University, Osun State
  18. Benue State Unviersity, Makurdi
  19. Caritas University, Enugu State
  20. Chrisland University, Ogun State
  21. Christopher University, Ogun State
  22. Clifford University, Abia State
  23. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Anambra State
  24. Covenant University, Ogun State
  25. Crown Hill University, Kwara State
  26. Edwin Clark University, Delta State
  27. Ekiti State University, Ekiti
  28. Elizade University, Ondo State
  29. Edo State University, Edo State
  30. Evangel University, Ebonyi State
  31. Federal University, Jigawa State
  32. Federal University, Kaduna State
  33. Federal University, Yobe State
  34. Federal University, Gusau
  35. Federal University, Gombe State
  36. Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi
  37. Federal University, Lafia, Nassarawa State
  38. Federal University, Kogi State
  39. Alex Ekwueme Federal University, Ebonyi State
  40. Fountain University, Osun State
  41. Gombe State University, Gombe State
  42. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rivers State
  43. Igbinedion University, Edo state
  44. The University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara state
  45. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Osun State
  46. University of Jos, Jos
  47. Koladaisi University, Ibadan, Oyo state
  48. Kwara State University, Kwara State
  49. University Of Lagos, Lagos State
  50. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai, Niger State
  51. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
  52. Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State
  53. Madonna University, Elele, Rivers State
  54. University Of Maiduguri, Borno State
  55. Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano, Kano State
  56. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ogun State
  57. Mountain Top University, Makogi-oba, Ogun State
  58. Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State
  59. Nigerian Army University, Biu, Borno State
  60. National Open University Of Nigeria, Lagos State
  61. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State
  62. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
  63. Paul University, Awka, Anambra State
  64. University Of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State
  65. Plateau State University, Bokkos, Plateau State
  66. Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State
  67. Redeemers University, Osun State
  68. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State
  69. Salem University, Lokoja, Kogi State – Salem
  70. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa, Edo State
  71. Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa State
  72. Sokoto State University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  73. Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia State
  74. Taraba State University, Jalingo, Taraba State
  75. Usmanu Danfodio University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  76. Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina, Katsina State
  77. University Of Africa, Toru-Orua, Bayelsa State
  78. Kings University, Ode-Omu, Osun State
  79. Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State
  80. University Of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State – Uyo
  81. Yobe State University, Damaturu, Yobe State

We hope that at the end of this long read, we have been able to provide you with all the information you require on the JAMB Subject Combination for English Language. If you have further questions, feel free to drop them in the comment section, and our support team will reach out to you swiftly with a response.