Jamb Subject Combination For Microbiology

What JAMB Subject Combinations are required for Microbiology Studies in Nigeria? To pursue a microbiology degree, must I pass the WAEC math exam? What academic disciplines are necessary for studying microbiology? To study microbiology, what JAMB subject will I choose?

We’ll talk about the JAMB subject combinations for microbiology in this article. Also, we will expand on this theme in a few other crucial areas that will be very beneficial to you.

What is Microbiology all about?

Microbiology is the study of the biology of tiny creatures such as viruses, bacteria, algae, fungi, slime molds, and protozoa. These tiny, mainly unicellular creatures are studied and handled in a different way than most other biological investigations. Microorganisms, notably bacteria, and viruses, are used in recombinant DNA technology to amplify DNA sequences and produce encoded products.

The ability to use microbial expertise to address medical and environmental issues is made possible by moving genes from one microorganism to another or amplifying them inside microorganisms. Several microbes are exceptional among living things in their capacity to break down complex macromolecules in materials like wood or use gaseous nitrogen from the air for their nutritional needs.

Scientists are attempting to create microbes that will process garbage, fertilize agricultural land, generate useful biomolecules, and solve other problems affordably and safely by altering the genes that govern these and other processes.

Why do we study Microbiology?

The issue of why we study microbiology is a good one because microorganisms practically exist everywhere, covering every surface of our bodies and inhabiting both natural and man-made environments.

The study of microbiology makes it possible to treat and prevent diseases brought on by bacteria, viruses, protozoa, and fungi. Microbiology played a key role in the development of treatments like vaccines and antibiotics. Therefore, the value of studying microbiology to human health cannot be overstated.

Microbiology graduates might find employment in a variety of industries. As a microbiologist, you may find employment in the food business. You will mostly be responsible for quality control of manufactured foods and beverages at food manufacturing companies. Depending on your area of expertise, you could possibly work in the agricultural or petroleum sectors.

Jamb Subject Combination For Microbiology

You need the following courses in order to apply for Microbiology in JAMB:-

  1. English Language (Compulsory For all courses)
  2. Biology,
  3. Physics
  4. And Chemistry.

Microbiology O’Level Subject Combination(WAEC or NECO)

You must have taken or registered for an O’Level exam like the WAEC, NECO, or NABTEB before requesting a UTME form. A student who wishes to enroll in the course “Microbiology” must have at least five (5) O’Level credits, which must include the following:

  1. English Language (Compulsory For all courses)
  2. Biology,
  3. Physics
  4. And Chemistry.

List Of Nigerian Colleges Offering Microbiology

Not all universities in Nigeria offer microbiology, to assist you in making your decision, I have given you with a list of universities in Nigeria that do.

  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  • Achievers University Owo
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko
  • Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo
  • Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden
  • Al- Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Anambra State University, Uli
  • Augustine University, Ilara, Lagos
  • Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Bells University Of Technology, Ota
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Caleb University, Imota
  • Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu
  • Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State
  • Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota
  • Crawford University,Faith City, Km 8, Atan-Agbara Road, Igbesa
  • Crescent University, Abeokuta
  • Cross Rivers University Of Technology, Calabar
  • Delta State University, Abraka
  • Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State
  • Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo State
  • Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu
  • Evangel University, Akaeze, Ebonyi State
  • Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • Federal University Of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • Federal University Of Technology Minna
  • Federal University Of Technology, Akure
  • Federal University Of Technology, Owerri
  • Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi State
  • Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State
  • Federal University, Gashua, Yobe State
  • Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  • Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  • Fountain University, Osogbo
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu- Nike
  • Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe
  • Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
  • Igbinedion University, Okada, Benin City
  • Imo State University, Owerri
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  • Kano University Of Science And Technology, Wudil
  • Kebbi State University Of Science And Technology, Aliro
  • Kogi State University, Anyigba
  • Kwara State University, Malete, Ilorin
  • Lead City University , Ibadan
  • Madonna University, Okija
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ogun State
  • Michael Okpara University Of Agriculture, Umudike
  • Modibo Adama University Of Technology, Yola
  • Mountain Top University, Makogi/Oba, Ogun State
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • Novena University Ogume
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  • Obong University, Obong, Ntak
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye
  • Ondo State University Of Science And Technology, Okitipupa
  • Osun State University, Osogbo
  • Plateau State University, Bokkos
  • Redeemers University
  • Renaissance University, Ojiagu-Agbani, Enugu
  • Rhema University , Obeama, Rivers State
  • Salem University, Lokoja
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa, Edo State
  • Sokoyo State University, Sokoto
  • Southwestern University, Okun-Owa, Ogun State
  • Tansain University, Oba, Anambra State
  • Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina
  • University Of Abuja,Abuja
  • University Of Benin, Benin City
  • University Of Ibadan, Ibadan
  • University Of Ilorin, Ilorin
  • University Of Jos, Jos
  • University Of Lagos
  • University Of Maiduguri
  • University Of Mkar, Gboko
  • University Of Nigeria Nsukka
  • University Of Port-Harcourt
  • University Of Uyo
  • Usmanu Danfodio University, Sokoto
  • Wellspring University, Irhihi/Ogbaneki, Benin City
  • Wesley University Of Science And Technology. Ondo
  • Western Delta University, Oghara, Delta State.