Requirements to Study Law at Dennis Osadebay University

Dennis Osadebay University (DOU), is a state government-owned with operation in the heart of Asaba Nigeria. The National Universities Commission (NUC) approved the establishment of three new universities in 2024, one of which is Dennis Osadebay University, Asaba, the Delta State government. Asaba (previously known as the Anwai campus of Delta State University), the capital of Delta State, is where Dennis Osadebay University is situated.

The university will provide programs in seven faculties: social science, environmental science, engineering, education, law, and engineering.

Students who wish to be enrolled in the above University, with the hope of bagging a degree in law may likely ask questions like what are the basic requirements before being granted admission.

In this article, we will be providing an answer to the questions above which many aspirants who wish to study Law at Dennis Osadebe University have always asked,  and also know the Dennis Osadebe University JAMB Subject Combination for Law.

Requirements to Study Law at Dennis Osadebay University

1. You must have reached the age of 16 during the admission year.

2. Have a good JAMB, WAEC, and Post UTME Score.

Before enrolling in a law program at Dennis Osadebe University, you must have earned at least 5 credits at the O level (WAEC and NECO), including English and Mathematics.

3. Meet Dennis Osadebe University Law Cut-off Mark.

Here, you must have received a good JAMB score and have met the prerequisites for admission into the program in question before you will be given the opportunity to enroll in the law program at Dennis Osadebe University.

If you want to increase your chances of getting accepted to Dennis Osadebe University to study law, you should aim for a JAMB score of at least 200.

4. Choose the Correct JAMB Subject Combination.

The required JAMB Subject Combination into Dennis Osadebe University, Department of Law are as follows;

  • Use of English
  • Literature in English
  • Government
  • Economics or Christain Religious Knowledge is well accepted.

Aside Law Department, there are several other departments one can be enrolled in while securing admission into Dennis Osadebey University. They include the following.

1. Faculty Of Agriculture

  •  B.Sc. Agricultural Extension
  •  B.Sc. Agricultural Economics
  • B.Sc. Crop Science/Soil Science
  •  B.Sc. Animal Production
  •  B.Sc. Fisheries Agriculture
  •  B.Sc. Home Science

2. Faculty Of Environmental Science

  •  B.Sc. Architecture
  • B.Sc. Building
  •  B.Sc. Surviving & Geo-informatics
  •  B.Sc. Urban & Regional Planning
  •  B.Sc. Environmental Management Technology
  • B.Sc. Fine and Applied Arts

3. Faculty Of Computing

  • B.Sc. Computer Science
  •  B.Sc. Cyber Security

Faculty Of Management and Social Science

  •  B.Sc. Accounting
  •  B.Sc. Banking & Finance
  •  B.Sc. Business Management
  •  B.Sc. Entrepreneurship
  •  B.Sc. Marketing
  •  B.Sc. Political Science
  •  B.Sc. International Relations
  •  B.Sc. Public Administration
  •  B.Sc. Psychology
  •  B.Sc. Sociology
  •  B.Sc. Criminology and Security Studies
  •  B.Sc. Management
  •  B.Sc. Mass Communication
  •  B.Sc. Hospitality and Tourism Studies

5. Faculty Of Science

  •  B.Sc. Biology
  • B.Sc. Microbiology
  •  B.Sc.Chemical
  •  B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry
  •  B.Sc. Physics
  •  B.Sc. Mathematics
  •  B.Sc. Statistics
  • B.Sc. Geology

At Dannis Osadebay University in Asaba, Delta State, the aforementioned courses have been granted.