Universities in Nigeria That Offer Business Management

Do you want to study business management in Nigeria and you are wondering which universities offer the course in Nigeria? Well, your search has just become a hundred times easier! We have done the bulk work for you by putting together a list of all the Nigerian Universities that offer business management in Nigeria. All you need to do is read this article and all the information you need will be provided for you! Cool right? Let’s get right into it!

Universities in Nigeria That Offer Business Management

Before we get into the details of this article, let us do a little refresher on what business management as a course entails. Business Management involves the study of the process of planning, organizing, directing, and controlling the activities of a business or organization to achieve its goals and objectives.

Students are tutored on how to oversee all aspects of a business, from finance and operations to marketing and human resources. Business managers are required to be skilled in leadership, communication, and problem-solving, and must be able to make strategic decisions that drive the success of the organization.

Read below to see the list of all Nigerian Universities that offer business management.

List of Nigerian Universities That Offer Business Management

  1. Abia State University (ABSU)
  2. Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA)
  3. Afe Babalola University (ABUAD)
  4. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  5. Al-Qalam University, Katsina (AUK)
  6. Ambrose Alli University (AAU)
  7. The American University of Nigeria, Yola (AUN)
  8. Anambra State University (ANSU)
  9. Bauchi State University (BASU)
  10. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  11. Bayero University Kano (BUK)
  12. Baze University (BU)
  13. Benue State University (BSU)
  14. Benue State University, Makurdi
  15. Bingham University (BINGHAM)
  16. Bowen University (BU)
  17. Caritas University (CARITAS)
  18. Covenant University (CU)
  19. Crawford University (CRAWFORD)
  20. Delta State University (DELSU)
  21. Eastern Palm University Ogboko
  22. Ebonyi State University
  23. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  24. Evangel University, Akaeze
  25. Federal University Gashua (FUGASHUA)
  26. Federal University Gusau (FUGUS)
  27. Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  28. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDUSOK)
  29. Federal University, Dutsin-ma (FUDMA)
  30. Federal University, Lafia (FUL)
  31. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE)
  32. Federal University, Wukari (FUWUKARI)
  33. Fountain University (FOUNTAIN)
  34. Godfrey Okoye University (GO)
  35. Gombe State University (GOMSU)
  36. Gregory University, Uturu (GUU)
  37. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University (IBBU)
  38. Igbinedion University Okada
  39. Joseph Ayo Babalola University (JABU)
  40. Kaduna State university (KASU)
  41. Kogi State University (KSU)
  42. Kwara State University (KWASU)
  43. Lagos State University (LASU)
  44. Landmark University (LANDMARK)
  45. Lead City University (LCU)
  46. Madonna University (MADONNA)
  47. Madonna University, Okija
  48. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo
  49. Modibbo Adama University of Technology (MAUTY)
  50. Nasarawa State University (NSUK)
  51. Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State (NPA)
  52. Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
  53. Novena University (NOVENA)
  54. Obong University (OU)
  55. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
  56. Osun State University (UNIOSUN)
  57. Paul University (PAUL)
  58. Redeemer’s University (RUN)
  59. Rhema University (RHEMA)
  60. Ritman University (RITMAN)
  61. River State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)
  62. Sokoto State University (SSU)
  63. Taraba State University (TASU)
  64. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU)
  65. University Of Mkar (UNIMKAR)
  66. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  67. University of Ibadan (UI)
  68. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  69. University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  70. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  71. University of Mkar, Mkar
  72. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  73. University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  74. University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
  75. Usman Dan Fodio University (UDUSOK)
  76. Western Delta University (WDU)
  77. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  78. Yobe State University (YSU)

O’level Requirements for Business Management

Each candidate is required to have at least five credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Economics, and any two (2) subjects in not more than two sittings.
Candidates seeking admission into 100 level of these universities, should:
  1. Possess SSCE e.g WAEC, NECO, GCE or NABTEB
  2. Obtain the JAMB UTME form, register, and pass the JAMB Examinations
  3. Register and participate in the university’s post-UTME/Screening
N/B: The requirements above are the general requirements set by JAMB and all universities comply with them. However, each university on this list has specific requirements that are peculiar to them; do well to find out the requirements for the university you choose.
We hope that at the end of this long read, you have found this article helpful in your search for Universities in Nigeria That Offer Business Management. If you have more questions regarding this topic, we are happy to help, just send in your questions via the comment section and we will provide a response as swiftly as possible.