Universities that Offer Political Science in Nigeria

Are you an aspirant seeking to gain admission into a tertiary institution? Do you intend to study political science in your first degree? If you have been searching for the list of accredited universities that offer Political Science in Nigeria, then you are on the right page.

Annually, thousands of students gain admission into different Nigerian institutions to study Political Science. Research has shown that there are 170 universities in Nigeria out of which there are 43 federal universities, 79 private universities, and 48 state universities.

It is worth noting that, not all universities in Nigeria offer political science as a course of study and that is why we decided to write this post so as to enlighten our readers.

A lot of aspirants choose political science as their preferred course of study seemingly because of the professional nature of the course.

Here on this page, we have accurately compiled a list of the universities in Nigeria that offer Political Science this will save you from choosing amidst. Please kindly note that the information provided on this site is vital and accurate.

List of Universities that Offer Political Science in Nigeria

  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  • Covenant University Ota
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Edo University Iyamo
  • Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
  • Ekiti State University
  • Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDUSOK)
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  • Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Fountain University, Oshogbo
  • Godfrey Okoye University
  • Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  • Gregory University, Uturu
  • Gombe State University, Gombe
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross River State
  • Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Caritas University, Enugu
  • Chrisland University
  • Christopher University Mowe
  • Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  • Coal City University Enugu State
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  • Hezekiah University, Umudi
  • Kings University, Ode Omu (UNIKINGS)
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  • University of Uyo
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  • Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo
  • Yobe State University, Damaturu.
  • Adeleke University Ede (AUE)
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOTUOKE)
  • Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  • University of Mkar, Mkar
  • Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  • Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
  • Novena University, Ogume
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  • Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  • Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  • Renaissance University, Enugu
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene Akwa Ibom
  • Sokoto State University
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Summit University
  • Tansian University Umunya
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  • Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • University of Ibadan, Ibadan
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  • Ikeji-Arakeji, University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  • Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  • Madonna University, Okija
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo

Supplementary Information

Having known the list of accredited Nigerian universities offering Political Science it is imperative that you also know the basic requirements needed for studying this course as well as the correct JAMB subject combination.

Do not fret we got you covered the primary aim of this site is to satisfy the needs of our readers, do not bail out from this page without discovering the basic requirements needed in studying political science and the right JAMB subject combination for this course. Kindly check below to obtain the necessary information that you need.

Basic Requirements Needed in Studying Political Science

  • Applicants must be at least 16 years old
  •  Every candidate aspiring to study political science must meet the school-required cut-off mark
  •  You must have a correct JAMB subject combination.
  • A good score in JAMB, WAEC, and post-UTME is pertinent.
  • You must have at least 5 credit passes in your O’Level result, whether it is WAEC or NECO before you are qualified to study political science in Nigeria.

N/B  Credit passes in English and mathematics is compulsory.

JAMB Subject Combination for Political Science In Nigeria Universities

UTME candidates must obtain 5 credit passes in SSCE/GCE/NECO/ NABTEB in the following subjects

  • Mathematics
  • English Language
  • Government
  • History
  • Economics