Universities That Gives Admission Without JAMB

Are you searching for a list of Universities that gives admission without JAMB? If so, we have published a list of universities in Nigeria that do not require JAMB? So read on to see the full list.

JAMB (Joint Admissions Matriculation Board) Examinations is one of the trickiest examinations in the Nigerian Education system. Tricky in the sense that questions are drawn from all parts of each subject so one cannot tell exactly where questions might come from and as such, no one is fully prepared for it.

Decades ago, JAMB was a core requirement for admission into most Nigerian universities, but with the growing number of institutions, some universities have dropped JAMB as the requirement for admissions. This article contains a list of universities in Nigeria that do not require JAMB.

If you missed the JAMB registration date or examination dates and you are looking for an alternative means to be admitted into the university, or you failed JAMB and you still want to get into the University without having to retake the examinations, this article is just for you!

Universities That Give Admission Without JAMB

  1. Ladoke Akintola University
  2. Osun State University
  3. University of Ibadan (Federal College of Education Oyo)
  4. Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo
  5. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  6. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  7. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ABTU)
  8. Olabisi Onabanjo University
  9. Federal College of Education, Okene – FCE,
  10. Kano University of Science and Technology
  11. Ebonyi State University
  12. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education
  13. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University
  14. Ondo State University of Science and Technology
  15. Nnamdi Azikiwe University
  16. Federal University Otuoke
  17. Enugu State University of Science and Technology
  18. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT)
  19. Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu
  20. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti
  21. Gregory University, Uturu
  22. Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa State
  23. Plateau State University Bokkos
  24. Abia State University, Uturu
  25. Atiba University Oyo, Oyo State
  26. Tai Solain University of Education
  27. Achievers University, Owo
  28. Adeleke University, Ede
  29. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  30. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
  31. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  32. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  33. American University of Nigeria, Yola
  34. Augustine University
  35. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  36. Baze University
  37. Bells University of Technology, Otta
  38. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  39. Bingham University, New Karu
  40. Bowen University, Iwo
  41. Caleb University, Lagos
  42. Caritas University, Enugu
  43. Chrisland University
  44. Covenant University Ota
  45. Crawford University Igbesa
  46. Crescent University
  47. Edwin Clark University,
  48. Elizade University
  49. Evangel University
  50. Fountain University,
  51. Godfrey Okoye University
  52. Gregory University
  53. Hallmark University
  54. Hezekiah University
  55. Igbinedion University
  56. Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  57. Kings University
  58. Kwararafa University
  59. Landmark University
  60. Lead City University, Ibadan
  61. Madonna University,
  62. Mcpherson University
  63. Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University
  64. Mountain Top University
  65. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  66. Novena University, Ogume
  67. Obong University, Obong Ntak
  68. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  69. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  70. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  71. Redeemer’s University, Ede
  72. Renaissance University, Enugu
  73. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
  74. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom
  75. Salem University, Lokoja
  76. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa.
  77. Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  78. Summit University
  79. Tansian University, Umunya
  80. University of Mkar, Mkar
  81. Veritas University, Abuja
  82. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  83. Wesley University. of Science & Technology
  84. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  85. Christopher University Mowe
  86. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  87. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  88. Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  89. Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  90. Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross River State
  91. Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  92. Coal City University Enugu State
  93. Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  94. Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State
  95. Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State
  96. Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo
  97. PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt
  98. Atiba University Oyo
  99. Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences
  100. Skyline University, Kano
  101. Greenfield University, Kaduna
  102. Dominion University Ibadan
  103. Trinity University
  104. Westland University Iwo, Osun State

From this list, you can surmise that all private universities and very few State Universities in Nigeria do not require JAMB in order to admit students. We hope that after perusing this list, you have found the list helpful in your search.